My Introduction to Windows Phone 7 Development presentation slides

Last evening (October 17, 2012) I did An Introduction to Windows Phone 7 Development presentation to an enthusiastic crowd of about 40 people. The group was comprised of members of both the KW Android Developers meetup group and the iOSKW meetup group. The evening focused on mobile application development for all four mobile platforms – iOS, Android, BlackBerry 10 and Windows Phone 7.

During my presentation I did a quick overview of a Hello World application. I then did a deep dive into Guelph Open Data – an open data application I built that also uses Bing Maps.

I have published my slides as both PowerPoint and PDF. They are also available for download through SlideShare. Finally, they will also be accessible from the menu bar under More | Files of each meetup group’s site as soon as they are posted.

October 31, 2012 update: The video of my Hello World presentation has now been posted to my YouTube channel and Monolith Interactive’s YouTube channel. The iOS, Android and BlackBerry 10 Hello World presentations are housed here as well.

Please contact me if you have any follow up questions. My contact information is available within the slides.

About Ken Cenerelli
Ken Cenerelli is a software developer who specializes in designing and creating effective solutions for the web. Ken blogs regularly at kencenerelli.wordpress.com and can be found on Twitter via @KenCenerelli.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

