My DevTeach presentation slides and source code

DevTeach logo On Tuesday May 28, 2013 I had the pleasure of presenting at DevTeach Toronto. This was a big deal for me as this was the first time I had ever presented at a large conference. The experience was both terrifying and exhilarating and it definitely whets my appetite to present at more conferences in the future.

For this talk I co-presented with my friend Tom Walker on Maximizing code reuse between WP8 and Windows 8. This was an interesting topic to both research and present. During our 75-minute seminar we showed the differences between Windows Phone 8 & Windows 8 and how we can bridge the gap between the two to better leverage the code we write so that it can work on both platforms.

I have published my slides as a PowerPoint file through Dropbox. They are also available for viewing and download through SlideShare.

As well, I have zipped up my Visual Studio demonstrations and added them to Dropbox. In this file you will find the starting templates I used to build out the demos as well as the end solutions.

Please contact me if you have any follow up questions from the presentation. My contact information is also available within the slides.

Related Articles:

10 tips on submitting a conference session proposal

About Ken Cenerelli
Ken Cenerelli is a software developer who specializes in designing and creating effective solutions for the web. Ken blogs regularly at kencenerelli.wordpress.com and can be found on Twitter via @KenCenerelli.

One Response to My DevTeach presentation slides and source code

  1. Pingback: That Conference presentation slides and source code | Ken Cenerelli

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

