London .NET Developers Windows Azure Cloud Camp presentation slides and source code

LondonDOTNETDevelopersLogoOn Sunday March 16, 2014 I was invited to speak at the Windows Azure Cloud Camp hosted by the London .NET Developers group in London, Ontario, Canada.

This group is led by Tom Walker (@Tinytoot) and his volunteers as they try to spread the word about everything .NET in the City of London.

Tom invited me to speak on Windows Azure Mobile Services (WAMS) and how it could be used in conjunction with Windows Store apps. In my presentation I showed how to use WAMS to add storage, integrated authentication and even Push Notifications to Windows 8 Store apps in literally minutes. I also did some server side scripting and talked about the API calls you can use to populate Live Tiles for your apps.

I have published my slides as a PowerPoint file through Dropbox. They are also available for viewing and download through SlideShare.

As well, I have zipped up my Visual Studio demonstrations and added them to Dropbox. In this file you will find the step-by-step notes to re-create the demos plus all of the code to paste in.

Please contact me if you have any follow up questions from the presentation. My contact information is also available within the slides.

About Ken Cenerelli
I am a Programmer Writer, .NET Developer, Microsoft MVP - Visual Studio and Development Technologies, Public Speaker, Blogger, and Microsoft Azure Nerd. I blog regularly at kencenerelli.wordpress.com and can be found on Twitter via @KenCenerelli.

Leave a Reply

