London Azure Camp slides and demos

London .NET Developers group logo

On Saturday November 15, 2014 I was invited to speak at the London Azure Camp hosted by the London .NET Developers group in London, Ontario, Canada.

The group is led by Tom Walker (@Tinytoot) and his team of volunteers as they try to spread the word about everything .NET in the City of London.

Alongside Tom and myself, there were presentations by a trio of Microsoft MVPs: Lori Lalonde (@loriblalonde), Andrei Marukovich (@amarukovich) and Julien Stroheker (@Ju_Stroh).

Tom invited me to speak on both Microsoft Azure Mobile Services and Microsoft Azure Media Services.

My slides are based on the Azure Readiness Content provided my Microsoft. However, these slides have been scoped down to my session and the notes field of each slide has been expanded with additional content.

I have published my PowerPoint slides as downloadable files through Dropbox: Cloud Powered Mobile Apps with Azure | Build end-to-end video experiences with Azure Media Services.

They are also available for viewing and download through SlideShare: Cloud Powered Mobile Apps with Azure | Build end-to-end video experiences with Azure Media Services.

As well, I have zipped up my demonstrations and added them to Dropbox. In this file you will find the step-by-step notes to re-create the demos plus all of the code snippets. The zip file also contains the PowerPoint files listed above.

You can also find these links as well as more information about my previous public speaking engagements under my Speaking page.

Please contact me if you have any follow up questions from the event. My contact information is also available within the slides.

About Ken Cenerelli
I am a Programmer Writer, .NET Developer, Microsoft MVP - Visual Studio and Development Technologies, Public Speaker, Blogger, and Microsoft Azure Nerd. I blog regularly at kencenerelli.wordpress.com and can be found on Twitter via @KenCenerelli.

Leave a Reply

